News & Stats



Tuesday, July 11, 2017

 Nearly $3 million in Grand Circuit stakes will be contested on Crawford Farms Meadowlands Pace night, Saturday, July 15 with an early post time of 6:30 p.m.


The $435,000e William R. Haughton Memorial Free-For-All pace will go with a bulky field of 12 at the distance of one-and-one-eighth-miles with Battle of Lake Erie winner All Bets Off and Ben Franklin runner-up Mel Mara chief among the entrants.


Lady Shadow is a clear favorite to defend her $200,000e Golden Girls title in a field of pacing mares that is eleven deep and will also go the route distance of one-mile-and-one-eighth.


2016 Trotting Triple Crown champion and last week’s Graduate winner Marion Marauder heads a field of nine 4-year-old trotters in the $420,000 Hambletonian Maturity. The Maturity is scheduled at the extended nine furlong distance.


The $240,000e Del Miller Memorial will field a pair of seven-horse splits with division leaders Ariana G, Magic Presto and Glitzy Gal using the stake as a springboard to the Hambletonian Oaks on August 5, with eliminations scheduled a week prior.


Walner continues to blaze a trail to the $1 million Hambletonian, using the $300,000 Stanley Dancer Memorial as his next stop along with 16 other sophomore colt trotters. Devious Man, Long Tom and What The Hill lead the competition.


Seven 3-year-old pacing fillies were entered in the $170,000e Mistletoe Shalee and 13 older mare trotters named into the Miss Versatility.


The $738,550 Crawford Farms Meadowlands Pace final was drawn after last week’s elimination:

1. Blood Line                      (Mark MacDonald, Jimmy Takter)             5-1
2. Macs Jackpot                (David Miller, Jim Campbell)                        15-1
3. Boogie Shuffle              (Scott Zeron, Mark Harder)                         30-1
4. Huntsville                       (Tim Tetrick, Ray Schnittker)                       Even
5. Downbytheseaside    (Brian Sears, Brian Brown)                           4-1
6. Miso Fast                        (Matt Kakaley, Ron Burke)                           10-1
7. Filibuster Hanover      (Yannick Gingras, Ron Burke)                      10-1
8. Santafes Coach            (Corey Callahan, Leo Iordan)                       20-1
9. Classic Pro                      (Trevor Henry, Dr. Ian Moore)                   15-1
10. Talent Soup                 (Eric Abbatiello, Bruce Saunders)              30-1


Complete entry information will be available later today via


add comment